why Centrify

Centrify Peer Reviews

See what our customers are saying...

Read what your peers have to say about Centrify Zero Trust Privilege Services and how we stack up against the competition for Privileged Access Management.

Gartner (4.6 out of 5)
G2Crowd (4.5 out of 5)
Capterra (4.5 out of 5)
Google (4.9 out of 5)
March 2019 Gartner Peer Insights Customers' Choice for Privileged Access Management

Centrify recognized as a March 2019 Gartner Peer Insights Customers’ Choice for Privileged Access Management Worldwide

Implementation Of Centrify Access Manager For Unix Environment Including AIX And Linux.
Industry: Healthcare
04/03/19

We implemented the Centrify access Manager. The product was exactly what we were looking for and support was very attentive and helpful. We have nothing but good things to say about our experience with Centrify from the initial sales person to technical support, we have been very pleased and satisfied. We would highly recommend using Centrify for privileged access management for authorization and authentication. The product has proven to now be a standard in our Unix environment and we are adding more licenses as we bring on more users and applications. We are even exploring more products to secure other environments.

Superb Enterprise Ready Product
Industry: Finance
02/28/19

Centrify has offered an excellent product, service and support -- saving our company valuable time and resources. Implementation is a breeze and administration is excellent.

PAM-User access with least privileged to powerful accounts
Industry: Finance
02/25/19

A very good application for managing Privileged Accounts from different environments and OS. This application is able to give user least access to privileged accounts and very strong monitoring module to monitor use activities when user login to servers.

centrify awesome...
Industry: Finance
02/25/19

Centrify direct control, direct audit, multi factor authentication and PIM application are the products we are using in our organization. Not only our department, even infrastructure team is happy and satisfied with centrify product. The support is excellent...

Centrify PAM and Least Privilege
Industry: Services
02/25/19

Product suite addresses both PAM and least privilege effectively - we have so far had a good experience with deploying the product and have not seen any major show stopper issues

An easy "Win" for our CyberSecurity Team.
Industry: Finance
02/24/19

Very smooth from POC to implementation. Performed "bake-off" with multiple vendors, and rest either failed to provide proper support or unable to successfully showcase their product. Centrify POC was well supported without major issue. Ramping up to production was near flawless, providing capabilities needed quickly, including vaulting and and "DVR" capabilities. Has become a "goto" technology for securing multiple internal technologies. A "win" for our InfoSec team.

Powerful Product With A Sound Zero Trust Philosophy
Industry: Finance
02/24/19

Powerful product with a sound Zero Trust philosophy. Centrify is truly powerful product, it is an ongoing learning process to utilize every area of the product, but in a good way. We have had a great experience with both the sales and technical team, support are also reliable and helpful.

Excellent product, maximum safety and better performance.
Industry: Finance
02/23/19

In my experience, this product promises a total focus on security, since it requires always verifying and applying the minimum privilege for privileged access, from inside or outside the network.

Innovative solution to secure privileged accounts.
Industry: Government
02/22/19

Great integration with existing AD And Linux infrastructures, and applications where Multi-factor Authentication should be required. Granular options for specific deployments use cases.

Advanced and full featured privileged access management software (PAM)
Industry: Manufacturing
02/22/19

Most advanced and AD integrated PAM software. Requires high capability and experience to deploy. Has many enterprise features which make it valuable to accomplish the goals of least privileged access implementation

Centrify is an excellent partner in providing the services we need
Industry: Healthcare
02/21/19

We have worked for the past 2 years with Centrify to successfully implement their solution in our enterprise environment. They have been key partners in making sure that implementation completely meets our expectations

Centrify Has A Great Vision For The Product
Industry: Government
02/21/19

The product has meet all the expectations so far that we have requested. One thing we wish is the product would work with Multi-tenancy environments. The Centrify team and support staff are very helpful and responsive.

Centrify top notch server suite and excellent support
Industry: Finance
02/20/19

When introducing new products to your corporate environment, one must be extremely careful in planning and having the right resources to execute. We had one of the smoothest Centrify suite implementation with the help of Centrify excellent team of professional services and support team. Bridging the Linux environment into Windows Active Director was a breeze. Overall, we increase productivity and reduce risk to the organization.

Centrify is very matured IAM and PAM solution for LINUX/UNIX environment
Industry: Manufacturing
02/20/19

I have been working with centrify suite of products for over 5 years now with 3 different clients. The roll out of centrify server suite (infrastructure) have been very smooth and most importantly the product is very stable post deployment.

Very easy to use and integrate with AD
Industry: Manufacturing
02/19/19

I have used Centrify for many years here at my organization and I can not say enough good things about the Product and the Support teams!

Super easy implementation and ease of use
Industry: Finance
02/19/19

This has been one of the best tools I have purchased in a long time. Both from a security standpoint, and truly overall usage. This has allowed us to cut down our attack vector without making our staff hate us by locking down rights and permissions. We looked at some of the competitors to this tool, and the setup time, ease of use, etc. are leaps and bounds better than what I saw with the competitors.

Centrify across the Enterprise
Industry: Finance
02/19/19

Secure positive PRV management. We use Centrify Direct Control and Direct Audit. We have this deployed in over 7,300+ servers!

An excellent product to audit and elevate privileges
Industry: Services
02/19/19

The product has met our expectations. We have had great interaction with the support and sales team to adapt it to our needs and they have always been available for dialogue.

It just works!
Industry: Finance
02/19/19

We have been using Centrify for over 6 years and are very satisfied with the technology. Centrify support is quick to respond to any inquiries and issues, however any inquiries/issues have been minimal as it just works! It is simple to maintain (on the Unix side) and there is zero anxiety in the administration of Infrastructure Services. It just works!

Great Product!
Industry: Communications
02/15/19

Centrify has given us so much more flexibility over our Linux environment and tying it into Active Directory. The product works flawlessly and we never have any issues.

Has kept us secure for many, many years!
Industry: Government
02/05/19

We have used the Centrify product for several years and it has matured into one of the best products to secure your other-than Windows systems into AD and provide for management of users, groups, and computers -- as well as authorization, authentication, and multi-factor managed privileged usage.

Great System for keeping your organization safe.
Industry: Other
01/30/19

A really good way to think about security, and very practical. Enables us to provide users with the minimal amount of permissions needed for their jobs.

Centralized management, centralized installation, easy of updating
Industry: Services
01/21/19

I recommend Centrify, in my opinion as the best authentication platform on the market. with all the simplicity of installation and configuration I already use in my linux environments and in 3 years I must have opened 3 cases.

Leading edge capabilities that work as advertised
Industry: Finance
01/15/19

Products function as advertised, vendor is knowledgeable in this space and actively encourages clients to help shape roadmap

A must have PAM for cloud based systems
Industry: Manufacturing
01/13/19

A Zero Trust Privilege approach helps enterprises grant least privilege access based on verifying who is requesting access, the context of the request, and the risk of the access environment. By implementing least privilege access, Zero Trust Privilege minimizes the attack surface, improves audit and compliance visibility, and reduces risk, complexity, and costs for the modern, hybrid enterprise.

Great product with outstanding support
Industry: Retail
01/09/19

Excellent support with strong subject matter expertise. Centrify has met all of our businesses needs and was deployed in record time. Privileged Services has also provided solutions for annual PCI requirements around MFA for servers as well as greatly improving our Identity Management initiatives via AD bridging for Unix machines.

the implementation was too much easy anyone can use it
Industry: Communications
09/11/18

well when we started the PAM we thought it only integration with the AD but we started using it around a month now and each and every day I surprise of how many things that we can utlize the solution with

This company has their A game on!
Industry: Finance
09/06/18

Overall, we are very satisfied with Centrify. The company has consistently delivered innovative products with great customer support.

Super easy implementation and ease of use
Industry: Finance
08/01/18

This has been one of the best tools I have purchased in a long time. Both from a security standpoint, and truly overall usage. This has allowed us to cut down our attack vector without making our staff hate us by locking down rights and permissions. We looked at some of the competitors to this tool, and the setup time, ease of use, etc. are leaps and bounds better 

Great Tool for PAM
Industry: Services
06/15/18

The pre-sales was great. Vendor very easy to contact and fast response. The tool has a lot efficient features for PAM. Threat analysis feature, easy to use it., easy to deploy it.

Centrify is Super
Industry: Services
04/06/18

Centrify has been a huge value added for us. You can install cloud connectors, as many as you need, to connect to unlimited hosts via SSH and RDP so we can easily connect to hosts remotely without the need for supporting a ton of different VPN clients. We also have Centrify to utilize our Active Directory. This eliminates a few things - like multiple logins 

Does what is says easily and provides lots of benefits
Industry: Finance
01/25/18

solid product that I have used previously. adds a strong layer of centralized identity management and integration with active directory that allows for easy conversion to role based access. vendor is very helpful and responsive.

Innovative solution to secure privileged accounts
Industry: Government
11/06/17

Great integration with existing AD And Linux infrastructues. Ease of use, with granular options.

Successful
Industry: Finance
11/06/17

Overall very positive experience with team and product. Implementation has been successful and adoption welcomed

Superior Network Security Services
05/21/18

What do you like best? What I like the best about Centrify is their friendly customer support. What do you dislike? If I had to chose what I dislike is that sometimes the services can have a learning curve. Recommendations to others considering the product. Continue to try and learn. What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Ensuring network security for our company.

Great product - does a lot of things
Industry: Enterprise
05/17/18

What do you like best? Zero trust security. Role based authorization and rights assignments. Support for multiple platforms. What do you dislike? Not much really. From a Centrify standpoint, if they support mainframe and other midrange solutions, it will greatly enhance their standing as the premier product that can support pretty much all Operating environments on this planet. What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Securing the enterprise, from within and without.

Satisfied with Centrify
Industry: Information Technology
05/08/18

What I like most about Centrify DirectControl is the centralize control I have over various Unix objects. The Centrify tools have exponentially increased the value I can provide to my employer, by allowing me to manage users, machine and various technologies at scale. Additionally, I'm very satisfied with the quick response to support requests. What do you dislike? I don't have any complaints, but I would recommend having a collection of examples of how to do admin tasks using automated ways, either through the CLI tools, adedit, powershell modules or the API. That would help me be more efficient since it's very time-consuming to search and peruse the Centrify community for information, that sometimes is outdated or is not supported by an older version of the product. What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Some of the challenges that I have been able to solve using Centrify are user access control, access to network shares for both Windows and Unix clients, limit the proliferation of privileged users and the central management of sudo commands.

Centrify simplifies UNIX auth
Industry: Enterprise
04/27/18

What do you like best? Centrify helps us manage UNIX, Linux, and Mac clients with a simple, yet powerful interface. Access control is as granular as you choose. Everyone at Centrify (account reps, case managers, Professional Services, ...) has been great to work with. What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Standardizing from multiple authentication methods (LDAP, NIS) into a common AD-based authentication scheme. This past year, Centrify helped us work through our issues with MFA requirements. We're in a current engagement with Professional Services on an AD consolidation project, and I will bring them back in next year to help convert an LDAP environment to Centrify.

Powerful User Management
Industry: Enterprise
04/19/18

What do you like best? The integration of Unix/Linux users and groups management with Active Directory.What do you dislike? The Direct Audit PowerShell Cmdlets can only be execute locally but not remotely. Recommendations to others considering the product: The services have greatly reduced the amount of the work and time for the administrators.

The best tool for linux environment authentication on the market.
04/12/18

Pros: I recommend Centrify, in my opinion and the best authentication platform on the market. with all the simplicity of installation and configuration I already use in my linux environments and in 3 years I must have opened 3 cases. I believe that centrify should start looking at the automation market. I believe that an infrastructure as a code and the future. When you are tired of managing local users and want to maintain an organized and standardized environment you should analyze the use of centrify for your company. 

Ready to protect against the #1 Attack Vector?

Register for a 30-day trial of Centrify's Privileged Access Management (PAM) software to minimize your attack surface and control privileged access to your hybrid environment.

Free Trial